Throughout October, Global Green and Healthy Hospitals will be celebrating its 10th anniversary. As part of our celebration of this milestone, we are excited to launch our brand new Chemicals Guidance Document on the 27th of October.

Developed to advise and support health care institutions in addressing the most pressing challenges they face related to hazardous chemical use, this comprehensive resource provides strategies, tools, and real world examples aimed at protecting the health of patients, staff, visitors and the community. Simultaneous translation will be available in English and Spanish.

Register now for our virtual launch

October 27, 10 AM ET | 11 AM ART | 4 PM CEST | 4PM CEST | 7:30 PM India | 10 PM The Philippines (Check your time zone)

 

During the session, you will hear from the authors of the guidance document on how to use and apply the guidance document in your institution. You will also learn from two leading sustainability officers and GGHH members from different parts of the world showcasing their successful safer chemicals projects and initiatives.

Speakers:

  • Tracey Easthope: Senior strategist, Health Care Without Harm.
  • María Marta Cozzarin: Manager, Pharmacy Area, Ushuaia Regional Hospital, Argentina.
  • Pankaj Bector: Procurement officer, National Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), India.

Moderator: 

  • Susan Wilburn: International sustainability director, Health Care Without Harm.

 

 

Members of the GGHH network will have exclusive access to the Chemicals Guidance Document, where they will find tools and resources on:

  • Chemical identification, labeling, and communication
  • Substitution and alternatives assessment
  • Identification of priority chemicals and materials of concern
  • Chemicals management action planning

Register now for the launch

October 27, 10 AM ET | 11 AM ART | 4 PM CEST | 4PM CEST | 7:30 PM India | 10 PM The Philippines (Check your time zone)

 

Not a member yet? Join GGHH today and gain access to an extensive suite of tools and resources to guide you on creating sustainable, climate-smart health care solutions.