Hospitals require significant amounts of energy to run their operations. By implementing energy conservation measures and energy saving technologies, hospitals can reduce their energy use, save money, and reduce their greenhouse gas emissions. This webinar will highlight examples of energy saving innovations provided in the GGHH guidance document on energy available to members.

Register!

Energy-CoverGoals of the webinar:

  • Identify 3 opportunities to save energy and money in hospital operations
  • Discuss return on investment for capital expenses
  • Explain the energy saving benefits of combined heat and power (co-generation)

When:

GGHH will be hosting two sessions to accommodate a variety of time zones. Both sessions will be recorded and require registration prior to the event.

Session 1:

  • Pacific Standard Time (USA): September 26th, 3 pm
  • Argentina Time: September 26th, 7 pm
  • Central European Time and South Africa Standard Time: September 26th, 12 am
  • Nepal Time: September 26th, 3.45 am
  • Philippine Time and China Standard Time: September 27th, 6 am
  • Australia Eastern Standard Time: September 27th, 8 am
    To check your time zone, click here.

To register for session 1, click here.

Session 2:

  • Pacific Standard Time (USA): September 26th, 11 pm
  • Argentina Time: September 27th, 3 am
  • Central European Time and South Africa Standard Time: September 27th, 8 am
  • Nepal Time: September 27th, 11.45 am
  • Philippine Time and China Standard Time: September 27th, 2 pm
  • Australia Eastern Standard Time: September 27th, 4 pm
    To check your time zone, click here.

To register for session 2, click here.

Duration: 1 hour

Language: English

Free of charge.

Those who participate in the entire webinar will receive a Certificate of Attendance by email. When you complete the registration form, please provide your name as you would like it to appear on the Certificate of Attendance.

To watch the tutorials on how to connect audio during the webinar, click here.

Speakers:

  • Matt Power: He has over 20 years’ experience in environmental management and sustainability and joined St Vincent’s Health Australia, in his current position as Group Manager – Energy and Environment, in February 2011. During the 4 years prior, Matt worked as the Energy Conservation and Sustainability Manager for Jones Lang LaSalle, providing energy efficiency and environmental management expertise to a portfolio of 9 Federal Government Departments with a portfolio of over 1000 sites and 1 million square metres of space. Before joining Jones Lang LaSalle, Matt spent 3 years as a client side project manager in the development of the 40,000 square metre Centrelink Headquarters in Canberra. Matt is an accredited NABERS and CBD Assessor, and Environmental Auditor, and holds a BA in Communications from the University of Canberra, Diploma in Project Management from University of New England, and a Masters with Excellence in Environmental Management through the University of NSW.
  • Tom Bourgeois: He is Deputy Director of the Pace Energy and Climate Center and Co-Director of the U.S. Department of Energy’s Northeast Combined Heat and Power Technical Assistance Partnership (Northeast CHP TAP) that covers NY and the New England States. Mr. Bourgeois has been a leader in the area of incentive design for optimizing the benefits of distributed energy resources (DER) including Microgrids with combined heat and power (CHP). He has championed policies and programs that encourage strategically sited and operated CHP systems, Microgrids and DER. He has worked to promote the societal benefits of properly designed, configured and operated CHP and DER systems for providing greater resiliency for a community’s and region’s critical infrastructure facilities.
  • Chris Hill: He is the Director of Environmental Sustainability for Mater Health Services Brisbane. Chris believes top management support and staff engagement are the keys for organizational uptake of Sustainability, and to date Chris has led the implementation of more than 160 initiatives at Mater around key themes of Energy, Water, Waste, Procurement, Facilities Design, Transport and Stakeholder Engagement.