In July, join the Global Green and Healthy Hospitals network for the launch of the Sustainable Procurement Checklist, a new tool exclusive for members. With the Checklist, organizations can assess their progress in developing a sustainable procurement program, compare results against best practices and identify priority areas to focus on.

The Checklist allows health care institutions to obtain a snapshot assessment of their current procurement program and receive guidance on strategies to continue to improve and progress via the Sustainable Procurement Guide, our comprehensive resource for health care organizations to build a best-in-class sustainable procurement program. 

GGHH will be hosting a webinar with two sessions to accommodate a variety of time zones. Both sessions will be recorded and require registration prior to the event.

 

Session 1: July 13, 10 AM ET | 11 AM ART | 4 PM CEST | 4 PM SAST

To access the time and date in your time zone, click here

To register for session 1, click here.

 Simultaneous translation will be available in English and Spanish.

Panelists:

  • Gabriel Ramírez, Procurement consultant, ESE Hospital San Rafael de Pacho, Colombia.
  • Susan Wilburn, Senior Sustainability Consultant, Health Care Without Harm.

Moderator:

  • Nick Thorp, GGHH Network Director, Health Care Without Harm

Session 2: July 15, 8 AM IST | 12:30 PM AEST | 10:30 AM PHST

To access the time and date in your time zone, click here

To register for session 2, click here.

Panelist:

  • Susan Wilburn, Senior Sustainability Consultant, Health Care Without Harm

Moderator:

  • Nick Thorp, GGHH Network Director, Health Care Without Harm.