Global Green and Healthy Hospitals (GGHH) – Asia proudly presents its first webinar on “Sustainable Health Care Waste Management.” Learn from hospitals from Taiwan and the Philippines on how they implement environmentally sound waste management practices and how Health Care Without Harm-Asia promotes alternative technologies and systems that ensure the safety and well-being of both patients, health workers, and the environment.

Goals

Showcase the best practices of GGHH Asia members on sustainable health care waste management

Present the GGHH Guidance Document on Waste and how member hospitals and health facilities can best utilize it to achieve their goals on waste management

Date and Time

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

2:00 PM China, Malaysia, Philippine, Singapore, Taiwan

4:00 PM Australia

11:45 AM Nepal

2:00 AM Eastern Daylight Time

3:00 AM Argentina

Tuesday, 13 October 2015

11:00 PM Pacific Time Zone (USA)

Speakers

  • Dr. Shou-Hsin Chien, Taichung Tzu Chi Hospital Superintendent
  • Nurse Shiela Yap, Maria Reyna Xavier University Hospital’s Infection Control Nurse
  • Faye Ferrer, GGHH Asia Coordinator
  • Ayeth Enrile, Health Care Without Harn-Asia’s Medical Waste and Safer Chemicals Campaigner
  • Ruth Stringer, Health Care Without Harm’s International Science and Policy Coordinator

LANGUAGE: English

COST: Free of Charge

Those who register will receive a Certificate of Attendance by e-mail.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!