Join us on our next webinar to learn about the new report published by the World Bank and co-authored by Health Care Without Harm, Climate-Smart Health Care, Low Carbon and Resilience Strategies for the Health Sector. The report establishes a new framework for the health sector to become leaders in addressing climate change and protecting human and environmental health.

Report authors Timothy Bouley (Global Health and Environmental Specialist, World Bank), Josh Karliner (International Director of Program and Strategy, Health Care Without Harm), and Susan Wilburn  (GGHH Sustainability Director, Health Care Without Harm) will provide an overview of the report as well as share tools, resources, and opportunities for on the ground implementation of climate-smart health care by hospitals, health systems, and health care facilities around the globe.

The webinar is directed at policy makers and health sector practitioners working on projects and programs at various levels from large health systems to individual hospitals and health care facilities, the webinar.
To download the report, click here.

When

GGHH will be hosting two sessions to accommodate a variety of time zones. Both sessions will be recorded and require registration prior to the event.

Session 1- June 27: 6 pm San Francisco (PDT), 9 pm New York, Washington DC (EDT). June 28: 9 am Manila (PHT), China (CST).
To access the time and date in your time zone, click here
To register for session 1, click here.

Session 2– June 28: 7 am San Francisco (PDT); 10 am New York, Washington DC (EDT); 11 am Buenos Aires (ART), São Paulo (BRT); 4 pm Brussels (CEST), Cape Town (SAST); 7.30 pm New Delhi (IST); and 10 pm Manila (PHT), China (CST).
To access the time and date in your time zone, click here
To register for session 2, click here.

Duration: 1 hour
Language: English
Free of charge.

Speakers

  • Timothy Bouley: is a Global Health and Environmental Specialist working within the World Bank to develop collaborative strategies for investment. Trained as a medical doctor and environmental scientist, he has in recent years worked to develop the Global Partnership for Oceans, with the Nuclear and Radiation Studies Board of the U.S. National Academy of Sciences, with the World Health Organization’s climate change and health cluster, and in health systems in India and Rwanda.
  • Josh Karliner: is the International Director of Program and Strategy for Health Care Without Harm. In this capacity he works to support the development of HCWH’s work in Asia, Africa and Latin America, while also overseeing the organization’s global campaign on climate change, the development of the Global Green and Healthy Hospitals Network and HCWH’s collaboration with WHO to eliminate mercury in health care. He has over 25 years of experience working on international environmental and human rights issues. He is the co-author of the upcoming World Bank report.
  • Susan Wilburn: is GGHH’s Sustainability Director and an occupational & environmental health specialist (fields of study: nursing, public health, and epidemiology). Prior to joining Health Care Without Harm, she worked at the Department of Public Health, Environmental and Social Determinants of Health at World Health Organization headquarters in Geneva for eight years, where she coordinated the “greening hospitals” initiative, as well as the Protecting Health Workers – Preventing Needlestick Injuries project. She is based in the USA.

Those who participate in the entire webinar will receive a Certificate of Attendance by email. When you complete the registration form, please provide your name as you would like it to appear on the Certificate of Attendance.