In this GGHH webinar, organized by Health Care Without Harm – Asia, representatives from the National Health Service (NHS) of the United Kingdom, the Philippine Heart Center from the Philippines and more, will discuss best practices in sustainable procurement.

Hospitals and health systems purchase a wide range of products from chemicals, electronics and plastics, to energy, pharmaceuticals and food. How does a hospital get started in buying safer and more sustainable products and materials?

When:

June 14th, 2016

Time:

  • 12:45 PM Kathmandu
  • 2:00 PM Bangkok, Jakarta
  • 3:00 PM Beijing, Manila, Singapore, Taipei
  • 5:00 PM Sydney
  • 8:00 AM London

Topics:

  • Developing and Implementing Green Procurement Policies
  • Advantages and Benefits of Green Purchasing
  • Green Purchasing in Hospitals and Health Systems

Participants will receive a Certificate of Participation. Register!